Can't Slow Down Press Release



Three-Disc Set Combines New Music With Album Of Remixed Hits And DVD

Legendary Group To Tour North America This Summer

LOS ANGELES -- Foreigner, one of the world's most popular and enduring rock bands, will release a new three-disc collection, including a CD album of all new music, a CD album of the band's original hit recordings, and a DVD of the band in concert and beyond. Foreigner's latest will be available from Rhino Entertainment September 29, exclusively through Walmart, for $12.00.

Twelve tracks on the new album are produced by Mick Jones and Marti Frederiksen (Aerosmith and Buckcherry), with celebrated Grammyģ-winning producer Mark Ronson (Amy Winehouse) contributing the Mick Jones-penned "Fool For You Anyway." The title track, CAN'T SLOW DOWN, was written by Mick Jones, Kelly Hansen, and Marti Frederiksen as a tribute to NASCAR in celebration of Foreigner's appearance at the Samsung 500 at the Texas Motor Speedway earlier this year. NASCAR fans bought so many CDs that day that Foreigner's 2008 release No End In Sight: The Very Best Of Foreigner was propelled back into the Billboard Top 200. The collection's second disc contains 10 remixes by Marti Frederiksen and Anthony Focx of some of the band's most well known songs, including "Feels Like The First Time," "Cold As Ice," "Urgent," "Hot Blooded," and "I Want To Know What Love Is." The remixes bring a new energy and sound definition to these classic songs.

The DVD captures the band performing many of its hits live in 5.1 surround sound. The DVD also contains performances filmed during the band's recently completed European tour. Also featured is a behind-the-scenes look at the creation of CAN'T SLOW DOWN, from writing sessions in New York, Nashville, and Los Angeles to the Walmart shareholders meeting where the exclusive partnership behind this project was finalized.

Foreigner has sold more than 70 million albums worldwide. The band will commence a 45-show headline trek across North America today.

For additional information regarding CAN'T SLOW DOWN, please contact Christoph Buerger in the Rhino Entertainment Media Relations Department at (818) 238-6248 or Christoph.Buerger@rhino.com or Maureen O'Conner at Rogers & Cowan at (310) 854-8116/8147 or moconnor@rogersandcowan.com.

Track Listing

Disc 1 -- New Album
1. "Can't Slow Down"
2. "In Pieces"
3. "When It Comes To Love"
4. "Living In A Dream"
5. "I Can't Give Up"
6. "Ready"
7. "Give Me A Sign"
8. "I'll Be Home Tonight"
9. "Too Late"
10. "Lonely"
11. "As Long As I Live"
12. "Angel Tonight"
13. "Fool For You Anyway"

Disc 2 -- Remixes
1. "Feels Like the First Time"
2. "Cold As Ice"
3. "Hot Blooded"
4. "Blue Morning Blue Day"
5. "Double Vision"
6. "Dirty White Boy"
7. "Head Games"
8. "Jukebox Hero"
9. "Urgent"
10. "I Want To Know What Love Is"

Disc 3 -- DVD -- Live and More...
1. "Double Vision"
2. "Head Games"
3. "That Was Yesterday"
4. "Say You Will"
5. "Starrider"
6. "Feels Like the First Time"
7. "Urgent"
8. "Jukebox Hero"
9. "I Want To Know What Love Is"
10. "Hot Blooded"